Heeding King’s Call

by Rev. Brenda Girton-Mitchell
Image of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. speaking above the crowd at the March on Washington. He is waving. There is text on the image that says "join us to heed the call: celebrate the 59th anniversary of the March on Washington and continue the work of building a just and equitable society"
Photo from Electronic Records of the Office of the President (Obama Administration), 1/20/2009 – 1/20/2017, National Archives Catalog / Public Domain
Ending-Racism.org and Grace and Race Ministries LLC are sponsoring Heeding King’s CallA nationwide zoom conference to discuss gains we’ve made and how to protect them, and gains we’ve lost and how to recover them.

Go to https://www.ending-racism.org/heeding-kings-call for more details about the planning at this point. And be sure to put August 28, 2022 on your calendar.

Sunday, August 28, 2022
7:00-8:30 PM ET
6:00-7:30 PM CT
5:00-6:30 PM MT
4:00-5:30 PM PT

Registration is required and free: Click for Registration on Zoom

You may also like

Grace and Race Ministries